Tags

, , ,

Relocating to Dallas is an exciting adventure!  For me the idea of relocating brings back great memories- my FIRST relocation brought me to Dallas back in 1992.  Never having visited the great state of Texas I had no idea what to expect.  Being a young 20something I simply loaded up the car with all my worldly possessions and headed on down to Texas from New England- and never looked back!

This was all pre-internet- so I was loaded up with armfuls of ads for apartments, rentals and areas of the, then much smaller, metroplex!  Shoot- I did not even know what the term metroplex meant back then- it was truly an adventure!

Many cross country relocations later I can say- I’ve done it the hard way- I’ve done it the easy way- I’ve seen the good the bad and the not quite so convenient aspects of moving a home and a family across the country.  But, hey- let’s face it we are a mobile society and relocation is, to many, a way of life!  So embrace your move- prepare for the inevitable unexpected surprises and let your REALTOR® help you along the way.

If you are coming to the Dallas/Fort Worth metroplex- and looking for a place to get away from it all and call your little vacation spot- you should take a look at what Lake Texoma has to offer in every budget range.  Great fishing, quiet nights away from the city, and room for family and friends less than 2 hours away make it the PERFECT getaway location!!

Happy House Hunting in North Texas. If you need a Realtor to list your current home, or are looking to buy or rent in the North Texas region- Give Dawn a call/text 214-604-4561 at Avery Properties/Avery Realty Group- where Sellers Enjoy 4% Listings and Buyers Enjoy Cash Back!! (ask me how…..)

